Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was wonderful! I did add some sliced green onions. The only change I would make is to add the cilantro and tomatoes ten minutes into cooking the fish, to keep them from overcooking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious, satisfied the salmon-lovers in my family and made it palatable to those who don't enjoy salmon usually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Thank you to all who enjoyed it. I Want to add that when I don't have fresh tomatoes, I use a 16ounce can of diced tomatoes. The amount of water can be changed (up to 1 cup) depending on how much sauce you want to have. The whole thing is suppossed to be simmered together. Salmon is delicate and high heat will ruin the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe is amazing. I served it with brown rice instead of couscous. I used olive oil and no butter, but those are the only changes I made. The salmon was full of flavor. My mom doesn't like salmon, but she loved this dish! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this last night for Valentine's Day and we LOVED it! I omitted the cilantro (bc I don't like it), and it was still very flavorful. Next time, I might increase the liquid and the tomatoes, because there wasn't quite enough sauce to flavor couscous for all 4 pieces of fish. Definitely going to make this one again! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTI125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Excellent for a quick, tasty, healthy meal, with a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Excellent recipe! Fast, easy and healthy too! I made it with yellow rice because I didn't have coucous and it turned out great. I think I'll leave out the salt though because it was quite salty. This one's a keeper for me....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was excellent! I took some other reviewers' advice and doubled the sauce, even though there were two of us. SOOO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My husband raved about this recipe; he said it was the best salmon he'd ever eaten! I liked it a lot too. I made just a couple of changes. I used about half of the olive oil and butter the recipe called for; I don't think you need the extra fat. I also used fresh lemon juice and regular pepper instead of the lemon pepper. I sauteed some minced garlic in the butter/oil, then added the salmon (seasoned with salt, pepper, and fresh lemon juice). I also used fresh baby dill instead of cilantro and didn't use as much as the recipe called for, maybe 1/2 cup. The dill gave it a nice, mellow flavor. The salmon came out flaky and light, and none of the flavors were overwhelming. We will definitely be having this again! Let me just add that we had two pieces of fish (about 4-5 oz each). If I were to do this for four pieces, I'd definitely double the sauce; it was just enough for two pieces in the proportions listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Excellent! and EASY! I used twice the garlic and went the lemon juice/ pepper route. Will make again and will double the tomatoes. super yummy. would give it 10 stars b/c it is easy to cook and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States