Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My husband raved about this recipe; he said it was the best salmon he'd ever eaten! I liked it a lot too. I made just a couple of changes. I used about half of the olive oil and butter the recipe called for; I don't think you need the extra fat. I also used fresh lemon juice and regular pepper instead of the lemon pepper. I sauteed some minced garlic in the butter/oil, then added the salmon (seasoned with salt, pepper, and fresh lemon juice). I also used fresh baby dill instead of cilantro and didn't use as much as the recipe called for, maybe 1/2 cup. The dill gave it a nice, mellow flavor. The salmon came out flaky and light, and none of the flavors were overwhelming. We will definitely be having this again! Let me just add that we had two pieces of fish (about 4-5 oz each). If I were to do this for four pieces, I'd definitely double the sauce; it was just enough for two pieces in the proportions listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I omitted the tomatoes and didn't bother with the couscous because we didn't have any. Let me be the first to say that this recipe is very tasty! The lemon pepper gives it a nice herby flavor with some zip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Easy fast delicious recipe. No cous cous. The left over sauce is delicious over mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was so simple to cook, and very good. There wasn't much sauce for me to use in the end. And I added some cayenne pepper for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
We just made this again, using sea scallops instead of Salmon. I use petite diced tomatoes (canned) instead of fresh, which allows for more juice. I leave out the water. Also, I leave out the cilantro because I don't like it. I really believe the couscous is such a great addition. We used the 5-minute Hodgkin Mills kind and it worked fine. The only problem is we eat it too fast! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe. It was really quick and simple. It was my first time cooking fish, and this was an easy and delicious introduction. I cooked rice instead of cous cous and served with sauteed spinach. I did remove the seeds before chopping my tomatoes. Next time, I will probably use a cup and a half of tomatoes. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I thought this recipe was really great. Instead of using fresh tomatoe, I used canned stewed tomatoes and I took out the salt since the Lemon-Pepper sesoning already had some. I also added a sliced yellow onion. I served on top of rice. Very easy to make and this will make a BIG hit for dinner guest.I will definatley be using this recipe again. Yum, yum, yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is a great recipe! The cilantro adds a great flavor. It is very spicy. I think I will cut back on the lemon-pepper quite a bit but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
That was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! We just finished eating it for dinner, and I had to come rate it! It was so, so, so flavorful! And I barely changed anything. The only thing I changed was I put the minced garlic in at the beginning with the oil and butter. I also added fresh mushrooms in with the tomatoes. SOOOOOOOO yummy! Thanks for the recipe! I will be making it again as soon as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was so simple and it really hit the spot. I used half of the oil and butter, also. This is going to be one of our regular salmon dishes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States