Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I omitted the tomatoes and didn't bother with the couscous because we didn't have any. Let me be the first to say that this recipe is very tasty! The lemon pepper gives it a nice herby flavor with some zip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Easy fast delicious recipe. No cous cous. The left over sauce is delicious over mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was so simple to cook, and very good. There wasn't much sauce for me to use in the end. And I added some cayenne pepper for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is a great recipe! The cilantro adds a great flavor. It is very spicy. I think I will cut back on the lemon-pepper quite a bit but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very quick and easy. I subsituted white rice for the couscous and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe. It was really quick and simple. It was my first time cooking fish, and this was an easy and delicious introduction. I cooked rice instead of cous cous and served with sauteed spinach. I did remove the seeds before chopping my tomatoes. Next time, I will probably use a cup and a half of tomatoes. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
With the measurements given, this recipe did not turn out well at all. It needs more like 3/4 cup or even a cup of water for the sauce! I have never charred food before, and I left the stovetop for about 2 minutes to change a load of laundry, came back upstairs and the tomatoes were a burnt mess in the bottom of the pan. Keep in mind that when I left the stove it had only been cooking for about 5 minutes. The salmon itself was not incredibly flavourful, but I think with more water this recipe would have turned out very well. Just needed that one adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious, satisfied the salmon-lovers in my family and made it palatable to those who don't enjoy salmon usually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Thank you to all who enjoyed it. I Want to add that when I don't have fresh tomatoes, I use a 16ounce can of diced tomatoes. The amount of water can be changed (up to 1 cup) depending on how much sauce you want to have. The whole thing is suppossed to be simmered together. Salmon is delicate and high heat will ruin the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe is amazing. I served it with brown rice instead of couscous. I used olive oil and no butter, but those are the only changes I made. The salmon was full of flavor. My mom doesn't like salmon, but she loved this dish! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States