Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was delicious and VERY easy to prepare and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Quick and easy. Family really enjoyed it. Try serving it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I am always looking for new salmon recipes because our family eats it at least twice a month and are tired of the typical teriyaki/honey and lemon dill recipes. This was equisite. Here is what I did differently: I used less butter and oil--totally not neccessary to have all the extra fat, I used fresh lemon, fresh ground pepper and sea salt. I used fresh grape tomatoes and white wine instead of water. I also made Israeli couscous (the larger kind) with vegetable stock instead of water. This is delicious with Tilapia also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo 7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I have never made salmon on the stove before, but I thought this was great. I served it over white rice instead of couscouse. It was delicious. I also used extra tomatoes because we love tomatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Hugh liked this as he said salmon tasted fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I made this for a family dinner. My family loved it! I served it over a bed of spinach salad and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Been looking for a stovetop salmon recipe for a long time. The flavor is just right with some extra garlic and a bit of thyme. This has a lot of potential for addons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Like most I doubled the water and the garlic to increase the flavor. I am not a salmon eater but I loved it and will cook it again. You could probably cut some of the butter or oil to reduce the fat. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I've been searching and searching for a great and easy salmon recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is definitely a 5 star recipe! I LOVE salmon & always order it when dining at fine restaurants. I have to say, this is salmon is the quality of a 5 star restaurant! I am VERY picky about my salmon. I LOVED the flavor & the salmon was so moist. Check it at around 8 minutes to make sure it doesn't get overdone....you want it moist & the cooking time always depends on how thick the salmon is. I used fresh Sockeye Salmon, 3 T. each of butter & olive oil, and 2 tsp. garlic, increased water to 1/2 cup. Used fresh lemon, salt, & pepper to taste. The cilantro & tomato really add great flavor to this! I served this with couscous & Maple Dill Carrots from this site. Fresh green beans would go nicely with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States