Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Let me start by saying – I DO NOT like salmon…but it’s really good for you and I am trying to eat better so I decided that I would need to choke some down for the good of my health. I found this recipe to try and make it palatable…I believe the result was the best tasting dish I have had this year…possibly ever…it was THAT good…I SWEAR! Had to share it with salmon lovers and salmon haters alike…it is DELICIOUS… Of course I made some changes…I love garlic and the original recipe did not use much garlic – I added quite a bit (3 crushed cloves on my one piece of salmon), also after making it – I think if you’d like to be even more heart healthy you can omit the butter – it was unnecessary, the EVOO was plenty. And I used more tomatoes and cilantro – I think this is key…the flavors were outstanding and there was enough that it made sort of a salsa side dish…SOOOO GOOD!!! Don’t ask me why the recipe is called “Lemon Pepper Salmon” – although there is lemon pepper in it, the main flavors are the tomato, garlic, and cilantro; I would call it Italian Deliciousness Salmon. PLEASE try it! It is SO GOOD! Super fast and one pan. I didn’t try the couscous thing…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Added 1/2 cup of oil packed sun-dried tomatoes. This was amazing. I skipped the couscous for mashed potatoes, but it probably would have been better with a rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My favorite salmon recipe so far! I omitted the butter to decrease the fat. The first time I made it I found it too salty, but the second time I left out the salt and it was perfect! I think salmon is salty enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I have made this recipe a number of times. It is one of my favorite salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was really quick, easy and delicious. I had defrosted some Whitefish and looked in my recipe box to see what I could "adapt." I happened to have fresh cilantro in the refrigerator, so this sounded like a good match. I imagine if you don't have cilantro, fresh parsley or basil could be used instead. Next time, I'm going to try adding 1/4 cup of wine instead of the water. This recipe is so versatile. You could probably use if for any type of fish - even shrimp or scallops. And I'm glad you suggested couscous. It got me out of the rice rut. I will definitely try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very tasty and very easy. I omitted the salt and beefed up the cilantro and tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It was better than red lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this recipe so much that I use it for chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Loved it, loved it, loved it! I didn't have lemon pepper, so I used lemon zest instead. I also substituted canned tomotoes for fresh. I didn't prepare the couscous--not my preferred grain, but everyone in our family loved the recipe. Great flavors, simple and nutrition. I'm preparing it again tonight. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was so simple and it really hit the spot. I used half of the oil and butter, also. This is going to be one of our regular salmon dishes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States