Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is an awesome recipe!!! It's very flavorful. I also cut the butter and oil in half. It came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Just okay for us. We used lemon pepper but still longed for a more acidic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very delicious! Marinated salmon with garlic, pepper, salt and lime juice (didn't have lemon pepper) and then followed the rest of the recipe. Very flavorful and the salmon was very tender. Will be make this regularly for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Wow! Just made this for my parent's anniversary and they loved it. I did add a bit of white wine with the water and it was amazing. So far this is my favorite salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe was great. If i owned a resturqnt this would be on the menu. I used mashed potatos instead of couscus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great! I replaced the couscous with whole grain rice and used twice the amount of garlic. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedford Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Let me start by saying – I DO NOT like salmon…but it’s really good for you and I am trying to eat better so I decided that I would need to choke some down for the good of my health. I found this recipe to try and make it palatable…I believe the result was the best tasting dish I have had this year…possibly ever…it was THAT good…I SWEAR! Had to share it with salmon lovers and salmon haters alike…it is DELICIOUS… Of course I made some changes…I love garlic and the original recipe did not use much garlic – I added quite a bit (3 crushed cloves on my one piece of salmon), also after making it – I think if you’d like to be even more heart healthy you can omit the butter – it was unnecessary, the EVOO was plenty. And I used more tomatoes and cilantro – I think this is key…the flavors were outstanding and there was enough that it made sort of a salsa side dish…SOOOO GOOD!!! Don’t ask me why the recipe is called “Lemon Pepper Salmon” – although there is lemon pepper in it, the main flavors are the tomato, garlic, and cilantro; I would call it Italian Deliciousness Salmon. PLEASE try it! It is SO GOOD! Super fast and one pan. I didn’t try the couscous thing…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Added 1/2 cup of oil packed sun-dried tomatoes. This was amazing. I skipped the couscous for mashed potatoes, but it probably would have been better with a rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My favorite salmon recipe so far! I omitted the butter to decrease the fat. The first time I made it I found it too salty, but the second time I left out the salt and it was perfect! I think salmon is salty enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I have made this recipe a number of times. It is one of my favorite salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States