Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sean Loyless
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
VERY good. I've never cooked salmon before (Except the kind out of the can) so I was looking for something lemony and delicious. I skipped the couscous and served over brown rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Loyless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is probably the best salmon dish on this site--or anywhere! This was easy and quick to make, and the results were so tasty! I recalculated the recipe for two, used white wine instead of water, used sea salt, added a bit of thyme, and cooked for a little over ten minutes. Served it over Israeli couscous, but next time may use "regular" couscous--AND make a larger amount of couscous. My husband was very pleased, as was I, and I look forward to using this recipe again and seeing if it comes out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very simple to make (healthier if you don't use butter, use something lower in fat) and the tomatoes and cilantro just flavor it so well. VERY easy, my husband said it was the best salmon he has ever eaten. Couscous was great with it, but rice could work too. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Super simple, I had everything readily available. I followed the directions exactly & added onion powder & fresh lemon juice. Served over brown rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Best tasting salmon I have eaten in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Delicious! This is one of my favorite fish recipes to make at home now. It even tasted great w/o the lemon pepper (I forgot I did not have any!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is an awesome recipe!!! It's very flavorful. I also cut the butter and oil in half. It came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Just okay for us. We used lemon pepper but still longed for a more acidic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very delicious! Marinated salmon with garlic, pepper, salt and lime juice (didn't have lemon pepper) and then followed the rest of the recipe. Very flavorful and the salmon was very tender. Will be make this regularly for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Wow! Just made this for my parent's anniversary and they loved it. I did add a bit of white wine with the water and it was amazing. So far this is my favorite salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States