Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was really really good. I squeezed a lemon wedge over each filet before serving. We enjoyed the flavor of the sauce and the fish turned out nice and moist. I'm not a fan of couscous at all and while the sauce had excellent flavor it still didn't make the love the couscous so if you don't like it replace it with pasta or potatoes because the sauce still won't change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Quick, easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by benjiclyde
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made a serving for two and ended up using a whole cut tomato. If would have added anything; it would have been fresh squeezed lemon juice over the salmon, a touch of brown sugar, and another table spoon of butter. (organic smart balance) So more glaze would have been left in the skillet to top the salmon with. I added greens- broccoli florets & asparagus which added to the taste of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
White Wine instead of water. Mashed potatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I'm amazed at how a few simple ingredients could combine to such a tasty dish. I used freeze dried cilantro and it worked out well. I also substituted angel hair pasta for couscous instead as I prefer this particular type of pasta to go with simple oil-based sauces (honestly I considered using quinoa instead but felt it would be a little weird because the sauce is really like a pasta sauce). Otherwise I made it exactly as described, and it was ready in 30 minutes as stated in recipe. So easy, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It went very well with the couscous. It was very easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Everyone needs to try this recipe - this is honestly the best salmon I've ever had. It's restaurant quality, incredibly flavorful and quick! I make this recipe about once a month, and I always add extra tomatoes and serve spinach on the side. I also often use fillets instead of steaks - less bones and just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
We have this recipe almost once a week served over rice. It's great! Super easy to make, I only add some "fish seasoning" to the salmon, with the other toppings. I love LOTS of flavor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Very tasty. Will make again. For those unfamiliar with couscous, try it. It's easier to make than rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane Lamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I love this recipe. Have tried many other Salmon recipes, but this one is the best. The salmon was perfectly cooked and it went so well with cous cous. I made some changes though. I added 3/4 cup of water. I also didn't have fresh cilantro so I substituted it with parsley ad basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States