Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was delicious and VERY easy to prepare and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Quick and easy. Family really enjoyed it. Try serving it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I am always looking for new salmon recipes because our family eats it at least twice a month and are tired of the typical teriyaki/honey and lemon dill recipes. This was equisite. Here is what I did differently: I used less butter and oil--totally not neccessary to have all the extra fat, I used fresh lemon, fresh ground pepper and sea salt. I used fresh grape tomatoes and white wine instead of water. I also made Israeli couscous (the larger kind) with vegetable stock instead of water. This is delicious with Tilapia also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo 7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I have never made salmon on the stove before, but I thought this was great. I served it over white rice instead of couscouse. It was delicious. I also used extra tomatoes because we love tomatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Hugh liked this as he said salmon tasted fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I made this for a family dinner. My family loved it! I served it over a bed of spinach salad and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Been looking for a stovetop salmon recipe for a long time. The flavor is just right with some extra garlic and a bit of thyme. This has a lot of potential for addons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Like most I doubled the water and the garlic to increase the flavor. I am not a salmon eater but I loved it and will cook it again. You could probably cut some of the butter or oil to reduce the fat. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I've been searching and searching for a great and easy salmon recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is definitely a 5 star recipe! I LOVE salmon & always order it when dining at fine restaurants. I have to say, this is salmon is the quality of a 5 star restaurant! I am VERY picky about my salmon. I LOVED the flavor & the salmon was so moist. Check it at around 8 minutes to make sure it doesn't get overdone....you want it moist & the cooking time always depends on how thick the salmon is. I used fresh Sockeye Salmon, 3 T. each of butter & olive oil, and 2 tsp. garlic, increased water to 1/2 cup. Used fresh lemon, salt, & pepper to taste. The cilantro & tomato really add great flavor to this! I served this with couscous & Maple Dill Carrots from this site. Fresh green beans would go nicely with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States