Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I've been searching and searching for a great and easy salmon recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is definitely a 5 star recipe! I LOVE salmon & always order it when dining at fine restaurants. I have to say, this is salmon is the quality of a 5 star restaurant! I am VERY picky about my salmon. I LOVED the flavor & the salmon was so moist. Check it at around 8 minutes to make sure it doesn't get overdone....you want it moist & the cooking time always depends on how thick the salmon is. I used fresh Sockeye Salmon, 3 T. each of butter & olive oil, and 2 tsp. garlic, increased water to 1/2 cup. Used fresh lemon, salt, & pepper to taste. The cilantro & tomato really add great flavor to this! I served this with couscous & Maple Dill Carrots from this site. Fresh green beans would go nicely with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Excellent! and EASY! I used twice the garlic and went the lemon juice/ pepper route. Will make again and will double the tomatoes. super yummy. would give it 10 stars b/c it is easy to cook and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I THOUGHT IT WAS PRETTY; I MADE A FEW CHANGES. I SAUTEED SOME ONIONS AND GARLIC IN THE SKILLET THEN I ADDED THE SALMON, AND FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS FROM THERE. I SERVED IT WITH COWBOY MASH POTATO...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was wonderful! I did add some sliced green onions. The only change I would make is to add the cilantro and tomatoes ten minutes into cooking the fish, to keep them from overcooking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My husband raved about this recipe; he said it was the best salmon he'd ever eaten! I liked it a lot too. I made just a couple of changes. I used about half of the olive oil and butter the recipe called for; I don't think you need the extra fat. I also used fresh lemon juice and regular pepper instead of the lemon pepper. I sauteed some minced garlic in the butter/oil, then added the salmon (seasoned with salt, pepper, and fresh lemon juice). I also used fresh baby dill instead of cilantro and didn't use as much as the recipe called for, maybe 1/2 cup. The dill gave it a nice, mellow flavor. The salmon came out flaky and light, and none of the flavors were overwhelming. We will definitely be having this again! Let me just add that we had two pieces of fish (about 4-5 oz each). If I were to do this for four pieces, I'd definitely double the sauce; it was just enough for two pieces in the proportions listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was excellent! I took some other reviewers' advice and doubled the sauce, even though there were two of us. SOOO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Excellent recipe! Fast, easy and healthy too! I made it with yellow rice because I didn't have coucous and it turned out great. I think I'll leave out the salt though because it was quite salty. This one's a keeper for me....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Excellent for a quick, tasty, healthy meal, with a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this last night for Valentine's Day and we LOVED it! I omitted the cilantro (bc I don't like it), and it was still very flavorful. Next time, I might increase the liquid and the tomatoes, because there wasn't quite enough sauce to flavor couscous for all 4 pieces of fish. Definitely going to make this one again! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTI125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States