Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a little bland for our liking, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
We just made this again, using sea scallops instead of Salmon. I use petite diced tomatoes (canned) instead of fresh, which allows for more juice. I leave out the water. Also, I leave out the cilantro because I don't like it. I really believe the couscous is such a great addition. We used the 5-minute Hodgkin Mills kind and it worked fine. The only problem is we eat it too fast! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I thought this recipe was really great. Instead of using fresh tomatoe, I used canned stewed tomatoes and I took out the salt since the Lemon-Pepper sesoning already had some. I also added a sliced yellow onion. I served on top of rice. Very easy to make and this will make a BIG hit for dinner guest.I will definatley be using this recipe again. Yum, yum, yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
this was really good, and i'm not usually a salmon fan. i didn't have any cilantro so i substituted dried parsley. also, instead of the 2 tbsp of oil, i sprayed the pan with olive oil spray for a second or two. there's plenty of fat in this dish between the oil, salmon, and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I didn't really like this at all. I didn't like having my salmon sit in the buttery sauce, I didn't think the lemon-pepper would be so hot, and it just doesn't make me feel good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
just staring to cook and my first fish dish!! a great way to begin. added a few chilli flakes and before placing the salmon on the skillet, added some chopped onions. while i did not have lemon pepper,squeezed a dash of fresh lime on . dishh turned out great, but was told that may have been even better with some more garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
good but too much cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was awesome! We too are always in search of good salmon recipes because we eat it so frequently. Our kids loved it and everyone had seconds. Based on another recommendation, I used half of the required amount of butter and oil and used white wine instead of water, and cut a handful of grape tomatoes in half. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very good. I made as documented above and it was excellent. Only difference was I doubled the "sauce" based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This recipe turned out very well. I also added some cayenne pepper. It's easy to make and quick. I made it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States