Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this recipe so much that I use it for chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Loved it, loved it, loved it! I didn't have lemon pepper, so I used lemon zest instead. I also substituted canned tomotoes for fresh. I didn't prepare the couscous--not my preferred grain, but everyone in our family loved the recipe. Great flavors, simple and nutrition. I'm preparing it again tonight. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was so simple and it really hit the spot. I used half of the oil and butter, also. This is going to be one of our regular salmon dishes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a little bland for our liking, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
We just made this again, using sea scallops instead of Salmon. I use petite diced tomatoes (canned) instead of fresh, which allows for more juice. I leave out the water. Also, I leave out the cilantro because I don't like it. I really believe the couscous is such a great addition. We used the 5-minute Hodgkin Mills kind and it worked fine. The only problem is we eat it too fast! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I thought this recipe was really great. Instead of using fresh tomatoe, I used canned stewed tomatoes and I took out the salt since the Lemon-Pepper sesoning already had some. I also added a sliced yellow onion. I served on top of rice. Very easy to make and this will make a BIG hit for dinner guest.I will definatley be using this recipe again. Yum, yum, yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
this was really good, and i'm not usually a salmon fan. i didn't have any cilantro so i substituted dried parsley. also, instead of the 2 tbsp of oil, i sprayed the pan with olive oil spray for a second or two. there's plenty of fat in this dish between the oil, salmon, and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I didn't really like this at all. I didn't like having my salmon sit in the buttery sauce, I didn't think the lemon-pepper would be so hot, and it just doesn't make me feel good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
just staring to cook and my first fish dish!! a great way to begin. added a few chilli flakes and before placing the salmon on the skillet, added some chopped onions. while i did not have lemon pepper,squeezed a dash of fresh lime on . dishh turned out great, but was told that may have been even better with some more garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
good but too much cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States