Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
its a beautiful masterpiece as a presentation , i personally think its a bit too much water. but anyways it was quick , simple and yummy. it raised up my chef reputation family thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
yum! I omitted the cilantro since I am one of those people who thinks it tastes like soap. I also only used two filets but used the original amounts of everything else and still wished I had had more sauce in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Easy, light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Fantastic - made as directed without the cousous. I did add just a splash of lemon juice and a handfull of semi-frozen shrimp towards the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMANDANCAPELLI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this recipe! I used fresh lemon instead of lemon pepper, and just added regular black pepper. I, also, used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh because I was out of fresh, and it tasted awesome! I didn't have any fresh cilantro either so I used Marjoram, which was a great addition. Definitely will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dez_e36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My Husband was surprised by how quickly this came about and was so delicious. He will prefer rice he says over couscous. Yet he could not understand how this recipe is rated more than 5 :-) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
What a wonderful combination of flavors! The tomatoes, cilantro and lemon pepper all go together great. It may seem like a lot of cilantro, but it's really not overpowering at all. Instead of the salt, the 1/4 cup water and the fresh tomatoes, I used a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes, undrained. I also skipped the butter. It made the perfect amount of sauce for the (whole grain) couscous to soak up. I gave this recipe 5 stars because it's easy to make, healthy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haggis
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
VERY good. I've never cooked salmon before (Except the kind out of the can) so I was looking for something lemony and delicious. I skipped the couscous and served over brown rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haggis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is probably the best salmon dish on this site--or anywhere! This was easy and quick to make, and the results were so tasty! I recalculated the recipe for two, used white wine instead of water, used sea salt, added a bit of thyme, and cooked for a little over ten minutes. Served it over Israeli couscous, but next time may use "regular" couscous--AND make a larger amount of couscous. My husband was very pleased, as was I, and I look forward to using this recipe again and seeing if it comes out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very simple to make (healthier if you don't use butter, use something lower in fat) and the tomatoes and cilantro just flavor it so well. VERY easy, my husband said it was the best salmon he has ever eaten. Couscous was great with it, but rice could work too. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States