Lemon Pepper Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very tasty. Gives peas a little oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Nice change from eating unseasoned frozen peas - I didn't cook as directed, though. I decided to make this recipe after I had already placed the peas in a saucepan with water to cook like I usually do. I added the butter and seasonings to the water, so the flavor was diluted. Next time, I will probably cook like usual again (I don't like to use the microwave to cook things), but pour out most of the water after they have cooked for a few minutes, then add the butter and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
A quick and easy side dish! Plus it's a great way to perk up peas! I used a steam in bag of petite peas so there was no need for the additional water. I used Land O Lakes light butter and seasoned with the lemon pepper and dill basically eyeballing until I got the flavor I desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I like cooking peas frozen rather than thawing first & deleting water in the recipe. I think the flavor is better when done in this manner. The recipe is one I've used for yrs & always great, especially with fish entrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonaCarole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
A really good little side dish so you don't just have frozen peas. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Lacking lemon pepper, I used fresh ground pepper and three packets of 'Real Lemon' crystallized lemon. I also added 3/4 of a tsp kosher salt. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Just did a trial run for Thankgiving and these will definitely be on the table. I made recipe as is, but added additional dill and lemon pepper after tasting. So few ingredient, so easy and so, so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
It was good--a nice flavor for serving peas. The lemon pepper and dill go very well together. I used peas that were still frozen with only a tsp of water, put the butter and spices in at the beginning and microwaved for 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I'm always looking for new ways to season vegetables and I'm glad I tried this recipe. I melted the butter in the microwave, stirred 1/4 tsp. each of the lemon pepper and dill weed into the melted butter then added it to the peas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States