Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This just wasnt that fabulous. I LOVE lemon but this was just to bitter. I cut the basil in half like others said to, but it just didnt cut it. I ended up having to add seasoned pepper and about 2 more tablespoons of olive oil. I will not be making this again for myself. The only reason I give it 3 stars is because my 17 month old loved it, and it was REALLY quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was a great side dish to go with Broiled Tilapia Parmesan also from this site. I cut down on the lemon and used half regular olive oil and half garlic flavored olive oil. Will definitely keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
An ok side dish, but too bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I tried this with a lemon pepper-marinated chicken breast. It didn't really suit us (myself, husband, and a dinner guest). It lacked a lot of flavor, and just wasn't something we enjoyed. The lemon almost made it too bitter. I compensated by trying to add extra olive oil, but it still didn't help us enough to actually enjoy it. We halved the basil, because it just seemed like too much! I don't recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is a nice light side dish....with some changes. I used half the amount of spaghetti called for in the recipe and also added 1 1/2 tsp of minced garlic, about 1 tsp of lemon pepper and 1/3 cup parmesan cheese. Once the extra ingredients were added, this turned out to be a very nice side served with baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This is a good light side dish for summer. I halved the recipe and I think it could have used more of the lemon pepper sauce. Next time I will make the full recipe of sauce for 4 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
I'm afraid I didn't care much for this - it's not that it tasted bad, it was just extremely bland. I had to add a whole bunch of other ingrediants to this to make it acceptable to bring to the table...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This was a good quick and easy dish i made for dinner tonight- my parents and brothers loved it. I just added some cut up chicken thighs, zuchinis, and green onions that i sauteed in the same marinade and it made this into a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Super easy and very tasty. I did grate a little lemon zest into mixture before tossing. Very light, but good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I cut up some chicken and cooked it with a little lemon pepper and tossed it with the pasta. It made a great very quick dinner. And kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States