Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I had to give this 3*s because as written, it was pretty bland. I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings (just me for lunch), decreasing the pasta & I used an olive oil pressed w/ lemons. Took I'm Nuts Too's suggestion of using Mrs. Dash Tomato, Basil & Garlic seasoning instead of basil & topped it w/ parmesan cheese but it was still pretty bland so I added some lemon pepper as well as a bit of season-all salt. It was much improved but still only 4*s. It wsa good for lunch & it would make a good side pasta for many dishes....thanks Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good. Would be better as a side dish than a main dish, I think. Although, it would be great for a summer entree as it is nice and light tasting. I doubled the amount of sauce to put on the pasta, and served with parmasean. I also used lemon pepper instead of normal pepper, as others have suggested. It gave it more of a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was a very interesting side dish, easy to prepare, very inexpensive, and something different from the same old pasta. I used 6 oz. angel hair pasta. 3 T of lemon pepper seasoning instead of the lemon juice and black pepper. It needed more olive oil as it soaked up all the oil very quickly and seemed a little dry. My family agreed it was okay, they would eat it again, but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is a good side dish. Making it to the recipe was too plain. By adding more olive oil and parm cheese, it makes a great side dish to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
The flavor definitely has a good start. I made it exactly as instructed and I agree with others that the olive oil wasn't enough. Next time, I think I'll try the lemon pepper idea to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made some chagnes, and this turned out very good! I used fettucini for that pasta, I used butter instead of olive oil, and I used lemon pepper instead of just plain pepper. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just added as much as I thought would taste good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Tried twice. First time was s0-s0. The second time with modifications:2/3 c. olive oil, 2/3 c. parm cheese, 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, 3/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/3 c. fresh chopped basil, 1 tbs lemon zest. Heck, this is an entirely new recipe! Whisk all the ingredients together and toss with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always The Hostess
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I don't mind eating plain noodles...in fact I eat them pretty regularly. My husband does not like this recipe. He isn't that big of a plain noodle fan. I don't think the recipe had enough flavor for the ingredients that were used. I'm sorry but I don't think we will make this again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Yummy! I did add salt, and also some halved artichoke hearts that I needed to use up. My husband would have liked it better with some anchovies and capers...next time, I guess. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States