Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Don't get me wrong, this was really good, but it is in no way a main dish meal. The taste is a really subtle lemon flavor that won't over power anything. I used mine under chicken scampi and it complimented the chicken really well. More importantly, it is super simplet to make. However, I really felt that a pound of pasta was way too much as a side dish. It says for four people, but we could have fed twice that many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe! When I first tried it, it was good, but tasted like it needed something, so I tried adding a sprinkle of parmesan...it was excellent! Also, I did use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I made this for a main dish since I forgot to pull down any meat for dinner. This is very easy to make but I spruced it up with a little garlic salt and parmesan cheese. I bet this would go great with an italian type main dish such as chicken milano or something like that. I enjoyed it and the leftovers heated up well.... but again, if you plan to make this a maindish be sure to spruce it up with some other spices....otherwise you might think it's too bland. Thanks for posting Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This is a good light side dish for summer. I halved the recipe and I think it could have used more of the lemon pepper sauce. Next time I will make the full recipe of sauce for 4 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Light and refreshing, with the wonderful flavors and preparation for pasta that I grew up with and love. I don't always use lemon juice, but it is SO nice here. I used fresh basil rather than dried and a little minced garlic. Perfectly flavored and perfectly "springlike." Served this with "Pork Tenderloin Diane" and "Asparagus with Garlic and Onions," recipes also from this site. This was an ideal, 5-star dinner to welcome the approach of spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Tried twice. First time was s0-s0. The second time with modifications:2/3 c. olive oil, 2/3 c. parm cheese, 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, 3/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/3 c. fresh chopped basil, 1 tbs lemon zest. Heck, this is an entirely new recipe! Whisk all the ingredients together and toss with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always The Hostess
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I read all the reviews and from them created a composite recipe that turned out very well, and that I am now addicted to. I used angel hair and doubled the oil so it wouldn't stick. I cooked some garlic in the oil, used less basil, and added some lemon pepper and salt. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made some chagnes, and this turned out very good! I used fettucini for that pasta, I used butter instead of olive oil, and I used lemon pepper instead of just plain pepper. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just added as much as I thought would taste good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was alright, I liked the lemon juice addition (com[ared to another recipe I have) but I think that lemon pepper is the best way to go with this one. I also skipped the basil (which I thought to be a bit much) and added a tbsp. Mrs. Dash garlic basil tomato seasoning. I also added some cooked broccoli & diced carrots for a nice side dish. Thanks Jane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I don't mind eating plain noodles...in fact I eat them pretty regularly. My husband does not like this recipe. He isn't that big of a plain noodle fan. I don't think the recipe had enough flavor for the ingredients that were used. I'm sorry but I don't think we will make this again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States