Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Don't get me wrong, this was really good, but it is in no way a main dish meal. The taste is a really subtle lemon flavor that won't over power anything. I used mine under chicken scampi and it complimented the chicken really well. More importantly, it is super simplet to make. However, I really felt that a pound of pasta was way too much as a side dish. It says for four people, but we could have fed twice that many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe! When I first tried it, it was good, but tasted like it needed something, so I tried adding a sprinkle of parmesan...it was excellent! Also, I did use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I made this for a main dish since I forgot to pull down any meat for dinner. This is very easy to make but I spruced it up with a little garlic salt and parmesan cheese. I bet this would go great with an italian type main dish such as chicken milano or something like that. I enjoyed it and the leftovers heated up well.... but again, if you plan to make this a maindish be sure to spruce it up with some other spices....otherwise you might think it's too bland. Thanks for posting Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This is a good light side dish for summer. I halved the recipe and I think it could have used more of the lemon pepper sauce. Next time I will make the full recipe of sauce for 4 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Light and refreshing, with the wonderful flavors and preparation for pasta that I grew up with and love. I don't always use lemon juice, but it is SO nice here. I used fresh basil rather than dried and a little minced garlic. Perfectly flavored and perfectly "springlike." Served this with "Pork Tenderloin Diane" and "Asparagus with Garlic and Onions," recipes also from this site. This was an ideal, 5-star dinner to welcome the approach of spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Tried twice. First time was s0-s0. The second time with modifications:2/3 c. olive oil, 2/3 c. parm cheese, 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, 3/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/3 c. fresh chopped basil, 1 tbs lemon zest. Heck, this is an entirely new recipe! Whisk all the ingredients together and toss with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always The Hostess
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I read all the reviews and from them created a composite recipe that turned out very well, and that I am now addicted to. I used angel hair and doubled the oil so it wouldn't stick. I cooked some garlic in the oil, used less basil, and added some lemon pepper and salt. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made some chagnes, and this turned out very good! I used fettucini for that pasta, I used butter instead of olive oil, and I used lemon pepper instead of just plain pepper. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just added as much as I thought would taste good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was alright, I liked the lemon juice addition (com[ared to another recipe I have) but I think that lemon pepper is the best way to go with this one. I also skipped the basil (which I thought to be a bit much) and added a tbsp. Mrs. Dash garlic basil tomato seasoning. I also added some cooked broccoli & diced carrots for a nice side dish. Thanks Jane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I don't mind eating plain noodles...in fact I eat them pretty regularly. My husband does not like this recipe. He isn't that big of a plain noodle fan. I don't think the recipe had enough flavor for the ingredients that were used. I'm sorry but I don't think we will make this again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States