Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Sorry to say, we did not enjoy this at all. The lemon flavor did not satisfy out taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This recipe was great with lemon pepper chicken added in with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I read all the reviews and from them created a composite recipe that turned out very well, and that I am now addicted to. I used angel hair and doubled the oil so it wouldn't stick. I cooked some garlic in the oil, used less basil, and added some lemon pepper and salt. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was a good side dish....however it was a little strong in the basil area. I served it hot a dinner but at lunch i served it like a salad and it was way better cold than hot. So that is why it has four stars...because it was salvagable by having it for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe when you tweak it! There were several comments already that said that it was sour, I found that a little sugar helped this problem as well as a little salt! Also I found that adding garlic salt further enhanced the flavor. I 1/2 the basil because it was just to strong and decreased the lemon juice by 1T. I added onion, tomato, broccoli and cauliflower and it made a great dish to bring to my pot luck party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
The flavor of this pasta was quite bland. It definitely needs something else added to it. Okay as a side dish, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Good compliment to Chicken Marsala I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was a great recipe for a side dish. It would go well with chicken or fish. I would suggest only a half a pack of noodles though. That's what I used and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This just wasnt that fabulous. I LOVE lemon but this was just to bitter. I cut the basil in half like others said to, but it just didnt cut it. I ended up having to add seasoned pepper and about 2 more tablespoons of olive oil. I will not be making this again for myself. The only reason I give it 3 stars is because my 17 month old loved it, and it was REALLY quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States