Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Tastes even better if refrigerated overnight. A very lite and inexpensive dish to have at a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabbage

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is a very nice lite pasta dish. It's great because most of the ingredients you can have on hand. Only thing I would do is probably make a 1/2 recipe more of the sauce. Other than that my husband and I loved it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
After reading previous reviews I ended up making double the sauce, and I'm really glad I did as it was still kind of bland. I used about 1 T. lemon pepper as others had suggested, but as I'm a big fan of black pepper I think I may have preferred to use just that or half black pepper and half lemon pepper. This would make a nice complement to a more fragrant main dish, like lemon chicken or fish, but it's pretty boring to serve alone. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 3 is because my 2 and 4 year old LOVED it. They ate it as a main dish and kept asking for more, and in my book that's worth an extra star for kid-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Pasta dish went very good with Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls (On this site). Doesn't taste good after microwaving! Added double the sauce mixture as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made this as a side dish to go with grilled salmon with a balsamic glaze so I wanted something light that would not overpower my main dish. I personally thought it was slightly bland but my other six dinner guests loved it went for seconds. It ws very light and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Nice and easy recipe. I used angle hair pasta for finer texture. It absorbed the sauce very nicely. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very easy and tasty. I added a little more basil & lemon juice. Also minced fresh garlic, tiny pear tomatoes (sliced in half) & grated Asiago cheese on the finest setting (so it looks like snow). Tasty, healthy and looks pretty on the plate. Thank you for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Purgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I loved this recipe! It's a perfect side dish. If you're looking for something light to eat with a main dish, this is perfect. It's different than the usual. I didn't measure anything, just made it perfect to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This is an excellent side dish, I use it to compliment some of my chicken dishes and my son and husband (who are both picky eaters) gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was pretty bland. After following the recipe exactly (except using only 10 oz. pasta) I tasted it, and it tasted like.... pasta. So I added lemon pepper, and parmesan on top. It was better this way. We had this with Greek-Style Rib Eye Steaks, from this site, and it was a good thing to serve with that, since the steaks provided lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States