Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
easy. simple. fast. good! not a ton of taste but a nice light side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Light and refreshing, with the wonderful flavors and preparation for pasta that I grew up with and love. I don't always use lemon juice, but it is SO nice here. I used fresh basil rather than dried and a little minced garlic. Perfectly flavored and perfectly "springlike." Served this with "Pork Tenderloin Diane" and "Asparagus with Garlic and Onions," recipes also from this site. This was an ideal, 5-star dinner to welcome the approach of spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Needed a quick side dish for a grocery store rotisserie chicken, and this looked great. I used butter instead of oil because.. well, butter is better than oil in everything. Didn't have straight basil, used italian seasoning instead. So good - oh, used bow-tie pasta to get the kids to eat it and they went nuts. NUTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This didn't do a thing for me.I used roasted garlic olive oil. But I think butter would give it an improved flavor. It was better after Parm cheese was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was a great idea. I used no egg noodles. I made salmon and haddock, this went well, with no cholesterol, a healthy filling side dish to a meal. I added lemon pepper and a dash o parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. But, it has not enough flavor. I added a little newman's own ceaser salad dressing and it was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Delicious with shrimp tossed in and two tbsp of fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
As others have said, this is a really nice when served under chicken, but it is a bit bland on its own. I wanted it for lunch the day after making the recipe as written, so to give it that "something extra" I added garlic, some sun-dried tomatoes I had to use up, and some parmesan cheese. those additions made it a great light lunch. thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
A subtle taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Good stuff. Bland, but perfectly balanced for the garlic lemon double stuffed chicken. Have it all with a glass of wine - food heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States