Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
easy. simple. fast. good! not a ton of taste but a nice light side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Light and refreshing, with the wonderful flavors and preparation for pasta that I grew up with and love. I don't always use lemon juice, but it is SO nice here. I used fresh basil rather than dried and a little minced garlic. Perfectly flavored and perfectly "springlike." Served this with "Pork Tenderloin Diane" and "Asparagus with Garlic and Onions," recipes also from this site. This was an ideal, 5-star dinner to welcome the approach of spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Needed a quick side dish for a grocery store rotisserie chicken, and this looked great. I used butter instead of oil because.. well, butter is better than oil in everything. Didn't have straight basil, used italian seasoning instead. So good - oh, used bow-tie pasta to get the kids to eat it and they went nuts. NUTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This didn't do a thing for me.I used roasted garlic olive oil. But I think butter would give it an improved flavor. It was better after Parm cheese was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was a great idea. I used no egg noodles. I made salmon and haddock, this went well, with no cholesterol, a healthy filling side dish to a meal. I added lemon pepper and a dash o parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. But, it has not enough flavor. I added a little newman's own ceaser salad dressing and it was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Delicious with shrimp tossed in and two tbsp of fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
As others have said, this is a really nice when served under chicken, but it is a bit bland on its own. I wanted it for lunch the day after making the recipe as written, so to give it that "something extra" I added garlic, some sun-dried tomatoes I had to use up, and some parmesan cheese. those additions made it a great light lunch. thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
A subtle taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Good stuff. Bland, but perfectly balanced for the garlic lemon double stuffed chicken. Have it all with a glass of wine - food heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States