Lemon Pepper Pasta Seafood Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Thank you for this recipe! It makes for a great weekday meal, taking 20 mins to make....but tasting like you slaved all day! I can never find lemon pepper linguine, but the regular kind works fine....this is made a couple of times a month..ATLEAST...my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
i also used regular pasta, and cooked it in water with some lemon juice. i threw in some broccoli florets and roasted red pepper just for color. Served with parsely and lemon wedges for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I used angle hair pasta and it still turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I used 1/2# shrimp, 1/3# scallops, about 3 oz. imitation crab meat, sliced mushrooms, and more garlic. Just before serving, I squeezed 1/4 lemon over all. This was a really good recipe that I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
quick and easy! next time i'm going to toss the noodles first with olive oil to seperate them and give the dish a little more flavor before i add the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Fantastic recipe! I also used regular linguini and it still tasted great! Next time, I will use margarine intead of olive oil and will cut it down a bit as it was a little oily. I will put this on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Super Easy...perfect dinner...I doubled the shrimp and I added sliced mushrooms, and diced tomaotes right before I take it off the stove! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was a really easy, tasty and FAST meal to make. There were a few changes I made: 1. used plain pasta, as my husband doesn't like a strong lemon flavor; 2. added a little butter to the olive oil for extra flavor; 3. added a splash of white wine as suggested by others. Will most definitely be making this again & think I will try it with angel hair next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was so simple and so delicious! I keep frozen shrimp on hand so I can make this when I'm short on time but still want a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This dish was easy to make and so delicious! The only thing is that I had a hard time trying to find Lemon Pepper Linguine so I used regular linguine and sprinkled a generous amount of lemon pepper in the pasta water while boiling it. My family loved it! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States