Lemon Pepper Pasta Seafood Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was a very easy meal to make, my husband loved it, I thought it was good but not great. I couldn't find lemon pepper linguine, so I just put some lemon juice in the water while cooking them. I'll make this again when I need to make something fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
My market doesn't carry lemon pepper linguine, so I threw some lemon pepper seasoning in the water. Used much more garlic than called for and served with caesar salad and garlic bread. Not our favorite seafood pasta dish, but not the worst either. Will definitely dabble with it a bit to suit our tastes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I LOVEd this recipe. I did modify it a bit by adding yellow squash, asparagus, broccoli, and tomatoes. It was a total hit! And so easy to make!!!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Thank you for this recipe! It makes for a great weekday meal, taking 20 mins to make....but tasting like you slaved all day! I can never find lemon pepper linguine, but the regular kind works fine....this is made a couple of times a month..ATLEAST...my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
i also used regular pasta, and cooked it in water with some lemon juice. i threw in some broccoli florets and roasted red pepper just for color. Served with parsely and lemon wedges for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I used angle hair pasta and it still turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I used 1/2# shrimp, 1/3# scallops, about 3 oz. imitation crab meat, sliced mushrooms, and more garlic. Just before serving, I squeezed 1/4 lemon over all. This was a really good recipe that I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
quick and easy! next time i'm going to toss the noodles first with olive oil to seperate them and give the dish a little more flavor before i add the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Fantastic recipe! I also used regular linguini and it still tasted great! Next time, I will use margarine intead of olive oil and will cut it down a bit as it was a little oily. I will put this on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Super Easy...perfect dinner...I doubled the shrimp and I added sliced mushrooms, and diced tomaotes right before I take it off the stove! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States