Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was truly amazing. I didn't even key it marinate and it was delicious. I will have to make it again and let it marinate the full three hours. I am sure the flavor will be super amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved the flavor of this chicken. I only made 1/2 of the marinade and it was more than enough. We baked it in the oven, but next time I won't to try it on the grill. It would be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was amazing. I made it according to directions, but since I do not have an outdoor grill, I grilled it on my cast iron grill pan. I reserved the marinade and made a white wine reduction sauce to serve over the chicken. So good! This is definitely a do again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
could use less rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and let marinade overnight. The chicken was juicy and had a great lemon flavor. My family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was excellent. I didn't have any dry mustard or rosemary, so I used oregano and tablespoon of Dijon. Still very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a ok chicken recipe. I followed the directions exactly except I used only a cup of white wine. I also marinated the chicken overnight. The chicken itself was moist and tender, but it was a bit too lemony for me. That's saying a lot, because I absolutely love lemons. I also cooked some new potatoes alongside of the chicken in the same pan. The potatoes were so overpowered with lemon juice that I could barely eat them. I would definitely recommend roasting vegetables in another pan, because the sauce was a bit much. I probably wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Needs a little tweaking, but this has more "body" than the Lemon Pepper Chicken that I was already making. Still a bit tart with the lemon flavor for me. Next time I'll use a little less lemon or adjust my marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
my kidsloved this and they are picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Silva McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We liked this - it is VERY strong in flavors as other reviewers noted but we like that anyway. I only had 2 cups wine (cant imagine what happened to the other cup LOL ;p ) and it still was just fine! I would make again but would add a bit of EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States