Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was truly amazing. I didn't even key it marinate and it was delicious. I will have to make it again and let it marinate the full three hours. I am sure the flavor will be super amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved the flavor of this chicken. I only made 1/2 of the marinade and it was more than enough. We baked it in the oven, but next time I won't to try it on the grill. It would be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was amazing. I made it according to directions, but since I do not have an outdoor grill, I grilled it on my cast iron grill pan. I reserved the marinade and made a white wine reduction sauce to serve over the chicken. So good! This is definitely a do again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
could use less rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and let marinade overnight. The chicken was juicy and had a great lemon flavor. My family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was excellent. I didn't have any dry mustard or rosemary, so I used oregano and tablespoon of Dijon. Still very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a ok chicken recipe. I followed the directions exactly except I used only a cup of white wine. I also marinated the chicken overnight. The chicken itself was moist and tender, but it was a bit too lemony for me. That's saying a lot, because I absolutely love lemons. I also cooked some new potatoes alongside of the chicken in the same pan. The potatoes were so overpowered with lemon juice that I could barely eat them. I would definitely recommend roasting vegetables in another pan, because the sauce was a bit much. I probably wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Needs a little tweaking, but this has more "body" than the Lemon Pepper Chicken that I was already making. Still a bit tart with the lemon flavor for me. Next time I'll use a little less lemon or adjust my marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
my kidsloved this and they are picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Silva McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We liked this - it is VERY strong in flavors as other reviewers noted but we like that anyway. I only had 2 cups wine (cant imagine what happened to the other cup LOL ;p ) and it still was just fine! I would make again but would add a bit of EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States