Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great option that allows the vegetable to shine on its own. No bacon, sausage or chicken broth added. We serve this all the time at my guest ranch. Browning the almonds in the butter provides great flavor. It is nice that my vegetarian customers can enjoy this great vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Grandview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These were SOOO good! I wanted to try something that was flavorful and low cal. These exceeded my expecations and will be on the menu again and again! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are the best green beans I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were really good--would never have thought of using lemon pepper, but this has become a favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving, it had too much butter for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Super easy! I put in lemon zest, lemon juice, and ground pepper since I didn't have any lemon pepper. It is a nice, simple side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This dish was terrific with our Thanksgiving dinner. 4 stars only because it's so simple and easy. Wish I'd thought of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The green beans in the produce dept. looked like spinach, so I bought and used a "steamer" bag of green & yellow beans. Those cooked in the microwave while I prepared the almonds. FANTASTIC flavor and super easy. I doubt I'll ever try with fresh beans as it will take more prep time. I thought the amount of lemon pepper was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgajewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Absolutely NO mistake on the amount of lemon pepper! Perfect as is! I normally don't care for green beans but loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States