Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good recipe, but needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really good, especially for being so simple. I doubled the recipe except that I only used about 3 tablespoon of the lemon pepper, and that was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving meal - big hit. So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Will make a version of these every Thanksgiving...easy on the lemon pepper though. Otherwise good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for this first time for Thanksgiving, so I was nervous about how it would turn out! I think it was a big hit. The only thing I would recommend is to undercook the beans just a little bit if you are going to take them to someone else's house. Mine were done just right, but then I transported them warm for about an hour, and then they were rewarmed in an oven for about 10 minutes. That was enough to make the beans a little softer than I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
made as a side for a dinner get-together, and they were perfect. They tasted like the green beans you get at a fancy steak restaurant, and then wonder why your green beans never taste like that- well, now I know how. HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
great recipe and easy to fix-family loved it! Will definitely make it a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were a huge hit!!! I forgot the almonds at home so I fried shallot rings instead. It added the crunchy texture with a little yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Really good! I used frozen green beans and only 1 tsp. of lemon pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
so easy but so tasty...the combination of the almonds, butter and lemon pepper is very different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States