Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was looking for a way to add almonds to green and this recipe was just the one. Quick, simple and OH SO GOOD!!!! THANKS FOR SHARING. will be making these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Added minced garlic. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica McCammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Easy, crunchy, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Used frozen French green beans cooked per directions then followed the recipe to perfection. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as it is, and it was great! I used the required amount of lemon pepper salt, and it was way too salty. I had an extra bag of frozen green beans on hand, so I added them to it and it made it a lot better. Instead of steaming, next time I'll just use steam in a bag beans, much easier. But great recipe overall, definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We enjoyed this green bean recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. We're always searching for a new way to prepare vegetables. This is a quick and tasty recipe and we had the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I would swap the lemon pepper spice for fresh squeezed lemon juice and fresh ground pepper. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is very good and has a brightness different than regular steamed beans. I keep toasted nuts in the freezer so when the beans are done, I drain them taking the steamer out, put them back in the pot, toss in the butter, lemon pepper and almonds, replace the top on the pot and shake very gently to mix. Easy, peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I have also used garlic pepper with the almonds which my family somewhat prefers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! It has the two things that make a true 5 star recipe. It's simple (only 4 ingredients) and it tastes great! Make sure to use fresh green beans from your own garden or a farmer's market...we have had bad luck with some store bought beans this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States