Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgajewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Absolutely NO mistake on the amount of lemon pepper! Perfect as is! I normally don't care for green beans but loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Had this for dinner last night and it was a HUGE hit! Kids even said they preferred it to our regular way of preparing green beans! Will definitely put this in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
THANK YOU for this recipe... it is a weekly dish in our home. Because I have two under the age of three, I use McCormick lemon & herb seasoning in place of the lemon pepper. There are never leftovers and guests always ask how I did it. I thought this was a website to exchange recipes.... not only for originals but ones used everyday. Unlike other reviewers, I don't use a cookbook... this is my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe, just stole the idea...I used lemon juice (i just squeezed a lemon over the pan, so I guess 1 Tbsp?) and ground black pepper in place of actual lemon pepper. But the idea came from you, and it was delicious, soo...5 stars! Thanks Annette =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Very good! I only used 1 Tbsp butter and 1 1/2 tsp. lemon pepper. Next time I might cut it back to only 1 tsp. lemon pepper. I also used frozen green beans and they came out so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was very good! My hubby even commented on the green beans specifically and he rarely does that. No nuts as I didn't have any and I added some sliced shallots. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Never thought I liked lemon pepper, but now I'm obsessed with it. This recipe was incredible. I've cooked it for nearly everyone I know and all of them have used the recipe for their own meals. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
How is this recipe so good?? Based on the ingredients I thought it would just be OK, but it was awesome. I made it with fresh beans and some European style butter. Just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Bf opened a monster sized can of green beans, so I needed some recipes to use them up. This one worked to use up a bit of it. I would definitely prefer this with fresh, but beggars can't be choosers. I didn't use as much lemon pepper as called for; I think would've been too much. I just did to taste, adn it worked perfectly. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States