Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
We love this recipe! So easy and quick but delicious. I only had a little over a 1/2 pound of green beans and that wasn't going to feed 6 this evening. So, I decided to add a few new red potatoes. I don't have a steamer, just put the potatoes in a bowl with a splash of water, covered with plastic wrap and microwaved until fork tender. Repeat with the green beans and proceed with the recipe, seasoning with the lemon pepper to taste. Worked out great! Everyone gave this one 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good. Could use a little more zazz, but for a green bean side dish is my favorite find so far. Be careful not to burn your almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Hubby adored these and I thought they were good. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
OK, I admit - I cheated! I had a can of Italian cut green beans and this really kicked them up a notch! Talk about fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These beans were excellent, the lemon pepper adds so much, this is a great way to dress up green beans. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was excellent! As one reviewer may have said, there is nothing special about lemon pepper and almonds in green beans, but its simplicity makes it easy and delicious. It was great to find something new and interesting to try with the extra summer green beans! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I've done my own version of this for years. It's delicious. I'm glad someone thought to post it here. And I agree, you do need a lot of lemon pepper to get the right seasoning on this! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertOlive

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fantastic!! Even my fussy one liked this. It has a very refreshing flavour. I made this with Cordon Blue and it went very well together there was nothing left!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene S

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I halved the butter and nixed the almonds. The peppper was a bit too spicey/hot for my husband (who is usually tolerant of heat) and I. May try again with less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States