Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
still undecided. Tangy, peppery, and good, but not necessarily something my picky eaters will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina_p_101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was a simple and tasty side dish. Will definitely do it again now that I have the Lemon Pepper (why hadn't I purchased that before?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CkretsGalore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I don't normally leave reviews, but these are excellent and easy. I used olive oil instead of butter and am still going to give 5 stars because they are easy, different, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Love this recipe. I made it with a chicken dish last night and everyone loved it. I did however add a dash of garlic and 1 tbs. of balsamic vinaigrette to it and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsRabbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Yum. Came to this website tonight to find a way to flavor up our frozen green beans. This was on the front page.... My 11 y.o. son did most of it, the only changes we made were that we used frozen green beans, I added garlic to the butter and didn't use 2 tsps of lemon pepper...used about 1 tsp. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these green bean are great! i did tweak the recipe a little, instead of almonds i used pecans. still came out great thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I used canned beans, but the amount lemon pepper made these beans inedible. It's a good idea that I might try in the future, with about 1/4 the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I heart fresh green beans and now I heart this recipe for making them fancy-pants (and delicious)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittybeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I recently scored a nice batch of green beans from my local farmer's market. I don't have a huge green bean repertoire, and I was happy to come across this recipe! These beans were awesome! I know some people commented that there was too much lemon pepper called for, but it was absolutely perfect for me and my crew. Then again, I'm a huge fan of lemon pepper, so ymmv of course! I'll be turning back to this recipe again and again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States