Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Quick, easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great recipe, I modified by adding half a clove of garlic, squeezing about a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and grinding black pepper on top. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I was desperate to come up with a side to do with canned green beans, I found this one and it was delicious! I'm sure it's way better with fresh green beans, but it was still really good with canned.... and easy and quick! I tried to make it healthier by using olive oil instead of butter, worked good! My 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very yummy, next time I will use frozen green beans in the off season, too difficult to find good ones in the market. I read the reviews before making it and agree, too much lemon pepper, used 1 tsp instead of 2. Otherwise it was wonderful. Oh and I used slivered almonds instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyLab
Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I would put about half the lemon pepper required. Wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kemp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Used two pkg pettite frozen green bags microwaved in bag then tossed in skillet with the butter/almond/lemon pepper that were well toasted. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are the best green beans I've ever had! I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These green beans were very enjoyable! Very simple and easy to make, and versitile enough to go along side almost any main dish. I love the combination of almonds with green beans, and I never seem to get tired of it. I consider this dish a success because my three year old son ate these first off his plate, even before the baked chicken and rice pilaf. I will make these again sometime soon because it is so easy and went over very well with my family. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, Annette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I'm allergic to mushrooms so come Thanksgiving, I can't eat the traditional green bean casserole. I made these last year and my family loved them. They are a bit spicy, so adjust seasoning to taste. Plan on making them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I fixed these last night and they were great and I just love fresh green beans. I will use half the amount of almonds because my family just had tons of almonds left on their plates. I think they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States