Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These green beans were very enjoyable! Very simple and easy to make, and versitile enough to go along side almost any main dish. I love the combination of almonds with green beans, and I never seem to get tired of it. I consider this dish a success because my three year old son ate these first off his plate, even before the baked chicken and rice pilaf. I will make these again sometime soon because it is so easy and went over very well with my family. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, Annette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I'm allergic to mushrooms so come Thanksgiving, I can't eat the traditional green bean casserole. I made these last year and my family loved them. They are a bit spicy, so adjust seasoning to taste. Plan on making them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I fixed these last night and they were great and I just love fresh green beans. I will use half the amount of almonds because my family just had tons of almonds left on their plates. I think they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are good. Imagine what they will taste like, and that's exactly what they do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Oh I just loved this recipe, so very easy. But the taste and presentation was just like a restaurant side. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. I found it way too spicy and not very flavorful. Wasn't awful but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teakettica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
YUMMY! My garden fresh green beans were happy dancing in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made these but boiled the beans in chicken broth. They were super easy and will make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Really simple and delicious. We used it with the green beans from our CSA. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States