Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! It has the two things that make a true 5 star recipe. It's simple (only 4 ingredients) and it tastes great! Make sure to use fresh green beans from your own garden or a farmer's market...we have had bad luck with some store bought beans this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The adults in our house liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
4 stars only because I had to use what was on hand. 1/2 lb. green beans, 2 tblsp butter, 2 packets of True Lemon ( equal to 1 tblsp. lemon juice ), approx. 1/2 tsp. fresh ground pepper. Excellent! If you're not sure of the lemon pepper, start with a lesser amount. This was a big hit! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe for regular green beans. Made it as written and everyone liked it but thought next time I should reduce the lemon pepper. Will definitely Make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
very good! I did add 4 cloves of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
A nice change to plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was awesome! Followed to the T and came out great!!! Now more than ever green beans are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My garden is bursting at the seems with green beans, and this was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
liked it a lot simple and easyto make. thought had good flavor lemonpepper awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a great spin on an old side. A great way to get some new flavor with something so overdone. Make sure you serve it while it's still hot. Really effects the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leexlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmanton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States