Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were a big hit with my family. Will definitely make again and I am not a green bean person. Udpate: I've been making these for a year now and can't get enough. They are healthy and the only way to get my boyfriend to eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very yummy. The green beans are fresh, the almonds and lemon pepper lend a delicious flavor. A hit with the adults and older kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Another winner! Always use fresh beans. Even in off season, they work better than canned or frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made these for company - My mother-in-law insisted we have them two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4milligans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I never would have thought to put lemon pepper in green beans, but it was really good. We didn't have any almonds. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I'd recomend this side dish to accompany a light main dish such as steamed fish or poultry. It can be quite buttery and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Easy to make and dressed up plain green beans, I substituted frozen and thought it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emihill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States