Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very tasty. The 2 t of lemon pepper was perfect for me. Ten minutes made my beans too mushy though. Will take out sooner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These weren't nearly as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is an easy and impressive side dish. I used fresh green beans and Mrs. Dash lemon pepper. This turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good... Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This recipe is incredible! I love the cruch that the almonds add. The first time I made these, I ate 5 large helpings and I don't even like fresh green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by confectionary concoctions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Two stars as written, if for no other reason than that this recipe calls for an extraordinarily large amount of lemon pepper seasoning and I knew better not to use that much. Curious, I measured it out in a prep bowl to see just how much that amount of seasoning looked like and was amazed--if I didn't know better I would think there was a misprint in the recipe. On the other hand, there is nothing extraordinary at all about green beans with butter and almonds, which would have made this only average at best, even using a more realistic measure of the lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Very delicious! I actually cut the green beans back to a 1/2lb and added a 1/2lb of fresh asparagus to it, and used olive oil instead of butter which actually tasted better in my opinion. Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe lent a new flavor to an otherwise bland vegetable. I did not use seperate pans I just drain the beans and melted the butter in the same pan. Be sure to make your butter brown this is the trick to a rich flavor. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
very good! i used frozen beans and steamed them in the microwave. my husband said any time i make green beans, i should use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Good simple and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States