Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I was looking for a green bean recipe that was not the usual. I used a bag of frozen slender whole beans, steamed them and followed the recipe as stated. It was wonderful and all of my family loved them! I served them with baked ham and creamy scalloped potatoes. Just a note, 2 teaspoons was not too much lemon pepper, it was just right. Thank you for this recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Interesting... I just don't think that I'm a fan of green beans, if you are, then you would probably like this recipe, I just don't think I like them LoL which is why I can't really review this fairly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good. I started with only 1 tsp of the lemon pepper, but I a little less than a pound of green beans. My husband loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Like other reviewers said, 2 tsp of lemon pepper seasoning may be too much! I used just 1tsp and it made for a wonderful dish! I wish I had used perfectly fresh green beans (mine had been bagged for about a week before I used 'em!) because I know it would have been even yummier had the beans been more fresh. Wonderful, simple recipe, and a great side dish to most dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Good entertaining recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
While my husband said these were the best green beans he'd ever had, when I asked him what he liked best about them, he said that he liked them better than usual simply because they were not plain. I found them much too peppery (the lemon pepper completely overwhelmed the almonds), and my children - who love plain green beans - disliked them as well. I might try to make them again with less lemon pepper than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is the best green bean recipe that I have found! My husband and I loved it!! I used the juice of one lemon and some seasoned pepper in place of the lemon pepper seasoning and it was fabulous!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These have a lot of flavor and they only take minutes to make. I left out the almonds because I don't like them and cut the lemon pepper in half because it was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Yum! What a pleasant surprise!! I'm trying to eat more fresh veges.....and these will stay in my recipe box. I don't really measure anything out...just guess at what I'm throwing in...turned out great. Oh, I did use pecans instead of almonds because that's what is always in the pantry. My 'hon liked these too and he's not really into anything with a lot of spice. **Update***...this is my FAVORITE vege recipe!!! I make these all the time now with the pecans instead of almonds. I can't get enough of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These were good, but I prefer my green beans without butter. They seemed a bit heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States