Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These green beans were very good and easy to make. I liked the addition of lemon pepper, but some of my siblings did not. These were very tasty, but not the best that I've ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Easy enough to do but nothing over the top. I blanched my green beans and used olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Liked this recipe. I used less lemon pepper, and added a squirt of fresh lemon and lemon zest. Made this for Mother's day today, and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a big hit, and was quite easy to make. We enjoyed it, and are always looking for great vegetable recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was surprisingly yummy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very Good. This was a nice variation for green beans. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I was looking for a green bean recipe that was not the usual. I used a bag of frozen slender whole beans, steamed them and followed the recipe as stated. It was wonderful and all of my family loved them! I served them with baked ham and creamy scalloped potatoes. Just a note, 2 teaspoons was not too much lemon pepper, it was just right. Thank you for this recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Interesting... I just don't think that I'm a fan of green beans, if you are, then you would probably like this recipe, I just don't think I like them LoL which is why I can't really review this fairly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good. I started with only 1 tsp of the lemon pepper, but I a little less than a pound of green beans. My husband loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States