Lemon Pepper Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Perfect. Delicious. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Simple, basic, foolproof - and easily customizable. I used lemon pepper plus a little bit of lemon juice. Everyone salted it on their plates for their own taste. It is a simple recipe and helps people who have absolutely no experience with fish. Everyone can do it, so it is a solid, basic guideline and thus a good recipe. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was a really good, really simple recipe. It took no time at all to cook. I think next time, I'll use butter as opposed to the vegetable oil, just for a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great recipe to start with. Now this is how to make this good recipe a smash I added garlic powder, olive oil rather then veg.oil. After I squeeze the lemon I threw the lemon in the pan for added flavor. Super easy.;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie1020
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Great recipe! Simple, but tasty. Served with lemon mushroom coucous and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Probst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This one was alright, a bit bland though. I think I'm going to make a few changes and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Was a little bland, but I think it was that I didn't add enough pepper. Pepper is a very strong spice, so I didn't think I should add a lot. Make sure you add a lot of pepper and lemon. Depending on how much you like pepper or lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
bland seasoning on an already bland fish. I can hardly finish it. the pepper seems out of place. good thing I didn't make this when my girlfriend was home. sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by picklehammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I thought this was really good. I did add a little bit of garlic with parsley, and it turned out great! I did not add the vegetable oil though. Wanted to cut out some of the fat! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It was really simple but yet, I really liked it. I added a little fresh garlic but not much. I also used some of the juices to pour over the fish cause I like fish with some dippings :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States