Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
So EASY and good. I make sure to always have lemonade mix in the pantry for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
The key to this recipe is to use *unsweetened* lemonade mix (like Kool-Aid) to eliminate the sweetness problem. Also, since Kool - Aid is concentrated, you wouldn't use as much (2 envelopes should be fine). I used this marinade for a whole chicken, and roasted it for an hour and a half. This would also be excellent for lemon pepper wings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I loved it!! Did it for a cater I did! Everyone loved it!! Tender and moist!! Most of all easy!! Thanks so much for the recipe!! Everyone was asking for it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Full of flavor and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe is so easy and so wonderful. The simple blend of flavors melt in your mouth. Goes very well with Lipton's Chicken and Broccoli rice! I am definitely keeping this recipe and have already shared it with my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I was a little afraid to try this recipe at first because someone rated it as "too sweet". However, I did give it a try and I am so glad that I did! It came out wonderfully! There was no sweetness to it that I, or my family, could detect. There was a great flavor of Italian spices, lemon and pepper throughout the chicken. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it...really big hit in our house. The next time I prepare this, I plan on tripling the recipe and then freezing some of the raw chicken in the marinade for easy future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very good and very easy to make. Would probably have tasted a little better if the lemonade mix I used wasn't quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is yummy! I used light Italian dressing to save on calories, and took the advice of other cooks here to use unsweetened Kool-Aid. Three packets gave this chicken an amazing flavor, and the baking times listed were just perfect to keep the meat juicy and tender. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Everyone's mouth begins to water when I make this. It's now my signature dinner entree at church events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Really simple but tastey marinade. My husband really enjoyed it and he is a picky eater. I used a meat tenderizer and only marinated the chicken for approximately 35 minutes. I followed the recommendations and used 2 kool aid packets for my lemonade drink mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States