Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
So EASY and good. I make sure to always have lemonade mix in the pantry for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This recipe was pretty good! If you like the flavor of lemon, you'll love it. For more of a lemon/pepper taste, next time I will use more pepper. I also used unsweetened lemonade flavored Kool-Aid (2pks). It was a hit; my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan George
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
A bit on the sweet side but still good. I would suggest that you use half the amount of dry lemonade mix to cut back on the sweet / tartness of the chicken. I grilled mine and it was AMAZING! I would also suggest serving it with some flavored rice and steamed vegies... enjoy! Well worth the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is yummy! I used light Italian dressing to save on calories, and took the advice of other cooks here to use unsweetened Kool-Aid. Three packets gave this chicken an amazing flavor, and the baking times listed were just perfect to keep the meat juicy and tender. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very good and very easy to make. Would probably have tasted a little better if the lemonade mix I used wasn't quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
The key to this recipe is to use *unsweetened* lemonade mix (like Kool-Aid) to eliminate the sweetness problem. Also, since Kool - Aid is concentrated, you wouldn't use as much (2 envelopes should be fine). I used this marinade for a whole chicken, and roasted it for an hour and a half. This would also be excellent for lemon pepper wings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I was a little afraid to try this recipe at first because someone rated it as "too sweet". However, I did give it a try and I am so glad that I did! It came out wonderfully! There was no sweetness to it that I, or my family, could detect. There was a great flavor of Italian spices, lemon and pepper throughout the chicken. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it...really big hit in our house. The next time I prepare this, I plan on tripling the recipe and then freezing some of the raw chicken in the marinade for easy future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I'm sorry to say, but this was awful. It tasted so sweet, my husband and I could barely eat it. I don't know why I thought lemonade mix could be a good ingrediant for Lemon Pepper chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe is so easy and so wonderful. The simple blend of flavors melt in your mouth. Goes very well with Lipton's Chicken and Broccoli rice! I am definitely keeping this recipe and have already shared it with my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States