Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I agree with the other reviewers in saying that this is yummy, but very sweet. I tried adding more pepper to balance out the sweetness, and the final result was very good; however, it didn't taste much like true lemon pepper chicken to me. It was more like a sweet chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this just as suggested and everyone in my family including my toddler LOVED it! I didn't think it was to sweet at all.. Went yummy with brown rice and corn..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Friends and I all liked it. It has got some Zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snugglzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
We LOVED this chicken! I used 1/3 cup lemon juice in lieu of lemonade mix, marinated a full 24 hours, and baked it in about 1/4 inch of the marinade. Tender, juicy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I'm quite sure lemonade mix is the downfall of this recipe. Sorry but this just was not tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The chicken was so sweet--I only let it marinade for 30 mins even, it was like lemonade which meat chunks. My husband, one of my best friends, and myself, ended up just eating the sides as our main dish...how disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! A nice change from our usual boring chicken. My kids 14-5-1 all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
If I could give this more stars I would! It was not too sweet at all :). The chicken was so tender, moist, and the flavor was just right. My boyfriend has found his favorite chicken too grill for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was my first real cooking endeavor!!! I needed to add more black pepper but my boyfriend loved it! He asked me to make it every week!!! I also thought it was quite tasty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trexcrossing

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good and extremely easy! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and went with the kool-aid packets without sugar. Used fat-free italian dressing. I thought the dressing would overwhelm the lemon but it didn't. Excellent for a weeknight...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States