Lemon Pepper Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
One thing I found was to make sure the chicken wasn't too thick, poke it with a fork a few times, and soak it in lemon juice. Then put it on the George Foreman grill with lemon pepper seasoning on it. Last thing, when it gets hot, melt a LITTLE butter on both sides. Not too lemony and not too buttery. Absolutely FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This dish has definately been added to my favorites! My Husband RAVED over this one. He couldn't stop complimenting on how delish it was!! My chicken was on the thick side and I didn't pound it, I just cooked it longer. I also added more lemon juice as it cooked to keep the outsides from burning. Also when it was just about done I deglazed with a little white wine. WOW! Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This was good, nothing spectacular. I deglazed the pan with a about half a lemon and a quarter cup of chicken broth. Really in the end it tasted like chicken picatta. I did pound my chicken breat thin so it would cook faster though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
So simple and good you can't believe it. Also tried with pork chops, ...just add a bit more cooking time and turn more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
WAY too much pepper! I had tripled this recipe by increasing all of the ingredients...other than the pepper because I thought it sounded like a lot. One tablespoon for even 3 pieces of chicken was way too much for my taste and I love pepper. Also I cooked cooked the chicken according to directions (5-7 min.) and ended up with black chicken on the outside and raw chicken on the center. I had to cut chicken breasts in half and turn down the heat (so as not to burn even further) and cooked about 10 minutes longer in order to be done. Would definitely recommend pounding chicken very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I tried this recipie using Mrs. Dash rather than pepper, to give it more flavor. This is a great recipie either way, though, and it's fast for those looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I have used this recipe several times now ...it has become my favorite lemon chicken recipe....EXCELLENT DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
this was ok, but using olive oil or even cooking spray may work better than butter. Butter burns to easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
YUM! i made two batches--one with pepper and one with mrs. dash's seasoning. i initially fried the chicken in olive oil (to cut down on the butter), but afterwards i sliced some butter to melt on top of the chicken. oh, and i sliced the breast lengthwise into 1/3 in. strips to make it cook faster and added a pinc of salt. i served the chicken with fried potatoes, broccoli, and sausage omelette for an easy, no-mess lunch. my parents loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
It was great, but good god it was a lot of pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bondo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States