Lemon Pepper Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Easy and yummy. Didn't use the onion powder, personal prefrence. I was going to try out Chicken Parmesan Pasta Toss from this site with the left overs, but there weren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
It was great, but good god it was a lot of pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bondo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
A so so recipe, good for a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Konikoff Levy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Quick, simple, & tasty. It also tastes great on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
WAY too much pepper! I had tripled this recipe by increasing all of the ingredients...other than the pepper because I thought it sounded like a lot. One tablespoon for even 3 pieces of chicken was way too much for my taste and I love pepper. Also I cooked cooked the chicken according to directions (5-7 min.) and ended up with black chicken on the outside and raw chicken on the center. I had to cut chicken breasts in half and turn down the heat (so as not to burn even further) and cooked about 10 minutes longer in order to be done. Would definitely recommend pounding chicken very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
One thing I found was to make sure the chicken wasn't too thick, poke it with a fork a few times, and soak it in lemon juice. Then put it on the George Foreman grill with lemon pepper seasoning on it. Last thing, when it gets hot, melt a LITTLE butter on both sides. Not too lemony and not too buttery. Absolutely FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
this was ok, but using olive oil or even cooking spray may work better than butter. Butter burns to easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This was good, nothing spectacular. I deglazed the pan with a about half a lemon and a quarter cup of chicken broth. Really in the end it tasted like chicken picatta. I did pound my chicken breat thin so it would cook faster though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Simple, quick, and wonderful. Great with Italian or Lemon Pepper green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Be sure your chicken breasts are not too thick on this one or the inside won't get cooked and the outside will be crispy. I finished mine off in the microwave to get it done. It was okay, but not the best. I don't think I will butter fry chicken anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States