Lemon Pepper Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Such an easy dish and delicious! I made this for some friends when I went over their house and didn't have much to cook with. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by postmarked1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I reduced the amount of pepper based off the reviews. This was just sorta boring but the picture looks nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I love lemon pepper chicken, but didnt have my usuall ingredients at hand, so decided to try this.... My husband and I tried so hard to salvage it but it was SOOOOOOOO strong with pepper that you couldnt taste ANYTHING else... AND i had actually ADDED MORE LEMON JUICE THAN CALLED FOR... and u still couldnt taste the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This turned out pretty good.. I cut down on the pepper, like other reviews said to, but the result didn't have much flavor. Next time i'll add salt and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Will be making this recipe again for sure. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I will definately use this recipe again. My husband couldn't believe how good this was. My 6 year old asked for seconds (that never happens)! They ask for it weekly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
im a new cook, and this was a delicious and easy recipe that took only 15 mins! i followed the recipe for 2 servings, but only for the butter, i eyed the pepper and lemon. i put four pieces of chicken tenderloins and it ended up breaking up into 6 perfect pieces. i did 6 mins on each side and then turned the burner off and turned the chicken again and let it sit for a remaining 2mins before taking it off. i will be making this often for sure. can anyone suggest a good side for it? thanks for the recipe!! *UPDATE* just made this again tonight. it came out even better this time, and i topped it off with some linguine. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I started dieting today and decided that this would be my first dinner. It was extremely easy to make and very delicious! After the chicken was done, I added a small can of green beans to the leftover butter and lemon juice, which gave them a great taste. This will make sticking to this diet easy! Great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This dish has definately been added to my favorites! My Husband RAVED over this one. He couldn't stop complimenting on how delish it was!! My chicken was on the thick side and I didn't pound it, I just cooked it longer. I also added more lemon juice as it cooked to keep the outsides from burning. Also when it was just about done I deglazed with a little white wine. WOW! Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States