Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
i thought this recipe was awesome! tasted great, really easy to cook and all the ingredients are extremely affordable. I'm currently unemployed and THIS is the kinda recipe I can make to fill my SO up while paying under $10 at the market :) thanks armywife2french!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We used garlic pepper instead of lemon pepper for this recipe (just because we're not big fans of lemon pepper), and let me say, this was so easy and so delicious! My ten year old and I finished the whole pan! I served it with white rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was great and easy to make. I'm very much new at cooking and this is good for a beginner like myself. My fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Great recipe! It was simple to prepare and very yummy served over brown rice. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
One word...WOW! My husband and I tweaked it a bit, we made our own chicken gravy (water, butter, flour, chicken bouillon) and it still came out amazing. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious! Had a slight kick to it though. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Instant favorite! It fills the house with such a lovely aroma. Makes my mouth water. Although, I may do some things differently next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This wasn't exactly bad, but it was definitely not what I was expecting. The sauce didn't really thicken for me which was disappointing, and it seemed a little bland. I served this over rice and the end result looked and tasted very much like Chinese food. And don't get me wrong, I love Chinese food but for some reason that's not what I was expecting from this. I might try this again but there would definitely be some changes involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very tasty recipe! I followed it exactly except added some garlic powder and lemon zest. 4 gravy packets made a ton of gravy, so I might cut back to 2 or 3 packets or use the canned gravy, as some suggested. If you decide to use less gravy, remember to cut back on the lemon pepper because the original recipe is VERY lemony as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I added maybe a 1/2 tsp of lemon zest to bring out the lemon flavor. Family loved it. Will recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States