Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Uh, sorry but I don't know what all the rave was about for this recipe...I was not that impressed. It tasted bland and just not what I expected...maybe I did it wrong. I didn't use the zest, but the other reviews said it was un-necessary. Oh well, moving on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used chicken bouillon instead of the beef broth and didn't add the lemon or lime rinds and everybody loved it at home. Even my hard-to-please 14 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I replaced heavy cream with flour&skim milk to reduce calories. It still tastes great with a lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akiko Ono

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
kinda bland. added chicken and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I chose this sauce because I wanted a white sauce without cheese. I avoid cheese because it is a migraine trigger. This was easy to make. Very runny, though. I like to cook one day and eat leftovers the next. I appreciated the review that said the leftovers didn't reheat well. I just made the sauce two days in a row and appreciated its simplicity. For taste it was ok. Not a whole lot of flavor. My husband said he really liked it. I served it with Al Dente brand spinach pasta and broccoli flowerets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I have to say I first read the ingredients and was a little iffy about the taste, but made it anyway. My whole family loved it, even my 4 year old. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
The flavor of this sauce was quite good, although I doubled the amount of lemon. I was not happy with the consistency. It had the thickness of water. Maybe melting the butter first and making a roux before adding anything else would give it a nice thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was okay but definitely not great. Way too rich and not worth all the fat in my opinion. Plus, I had to add alot of herbs and seasonings to bring out more flavor. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Very good, lighter pasta dish. I added 2 Tbsp. capers to the sauce. Sauteed shrimp with butter and garlic and added to the pasta. If you let the sauce sit for a while after cooking, it will thicken up. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was a good recipe but I had to tweek it a bit. The sauce needed more zip for us, so I added 4 tbls. of lemon juice instead of 2. It was too thin to cling to the pasta so I added 1 tsp. of corn starch. Like others I used the chicken broth. The second time I made it I added large cooked shrimp and 3 cups of fresh spinach leaves and then turned of the heat. I let it sit long enough for the spinach and shrimp to warm through and wow, what a hit! My family loved the tart flavor it gave the shrimp and spinach. It's a great base recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States