Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
a little bland but not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
It was a little bland for our taste so I added thyme and tarragon. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Rating is based on vegan version inspired by this recipe. Very unique and delicious. 1 stick margarine 2 cups plain unsweet almond milk 2 cubes veg bouillon zest from 1 lime & 1 lemon juice from 1 lemon 1 tsp crushed garlic 1/2 cup nut. yeast 1 bunch basil chopped lemon pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was really yummy! I made half the recipe and only used lemon zest. I'll save off lime zest the next time I have a lime just for this recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I added garlic and asparagus, substituted half and half in place of creme and omitted the lemon and lime zest. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Oh my goodness! Sooo yummy! I had it over linguine and added some chicken. I also added some minced garlic when I started to make the sauce. Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was delicious!! Thank you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It was love at first bite! Such wonderful citrus flavor! I have a key lime chicken recipe that I make and this is the new side! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have this sauce on the stove as I type this. I didn't want to use the lemon juice, as my mom taught me when I first started cooking that if you don't have buttermilk on hand to just add lemon juice to your cream or milk...so with that being said, I didn't want a "buttermilk" sauce on my pasta, so what I did was I melted my butter on med-low, added 2 Tablespoons of lemon grass herb blend (you can find the tubes next to the fresh herbs at your local produce section of the grocery store), and about 1 tsp lemon pepper, and I added a chicken bouillon cube to my cream. Came out PERFECT, nice, subtle lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantallywallywoohoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Really good! I did make a few sustitutions. I used low-fat margarine instead of butter, fat-free evaporated milk (didn't have heavy cream), and vegetable broth instead of beef. It turned out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States