Lemon-Parsley Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were very tasty! I didn't have fresh lemons, so I used 3 squirts of lemon juice. I also used dried parsley and threw in some dried dill. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious! Only added fresh sprigs of Rosemary to the skillet while frying the beans, then removed before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We loved these green beans! Nice, light, flavorful, but mild enough that they would go with pretty much any entree. These had a great flavor that was refreshing with the lemon and garlic. I think next time I make these I might add some more parsley because I didn't feel like that flavor really came through with the lemon. I will make these again for sure. Thanks for the recipe, Rachel C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe for using fresh green beans. This time of year, I also like to add some home-grown Sweet 100 Cherry Tomatoes added at the end and cooked until softened. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This turned out perfect. The only ingredient I changed was using Benecol instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
these are very tasty and right now the green beans are terrific. The only thing i did different was use a bag of fresh string beans you steam in microwave. I only microwaved for two minutes instead of recommended time on package so they didn't over cook and then I continued on with the recipe. One less pot to use :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was a good accompaniment to our greek-style kabobs. I skipped putting the beans in ice water and did not saute them quite as long as called for, as we prefer a crisper bean. I liked the combination of fresh lemon and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I used this recipe for asparagus and it turned out delish. skipped the first step and went starlight to the frying pan. Needs about 4 mins of additional cooking time. Great for the Easter veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States