Lemon-Parsley Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Loved it. I don't usually have fresh parsley or lemon, so substituted dried parsley and lemon zest, and refrigerated lemon juice. Making it again I'd cut back the dried parsley but thought the lemon was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Followed the instructions as written and our family loves this dish. It gives that right amount of zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June-Ann Davies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious and very fresh tasting! I eyeballed all of the ingredients, adding to my preferences. I also added lemon juice but skipped the zest. I had some feta cheese crumbles on hand, so I added a little to see how they'd work, and they went really well with the beans. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe, Rachel C.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Served for Easter...adults and children alike enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Brought these to our family Easter dinner, and they were a hit. A nice side dish with a bright flavor but not overly spicy.We have green beans often, and I will definitely make this dish again when I have fresh parsley on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'm giving this recipe, as written, only 3 stars because of the amount of fat. I made the this as written and we all thought it was to greasy. After making it again with only 1 Tbls butter OR olive oil it was perfect. The parsley and lemon is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved it! especially with the browned garlic. I added some pine nuts during the last 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So delicious. Big hit at my Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I basically cook my meals from AllRecipes! I LOVED this recipe string beans,green beans whatever u want to call them. I broke the recipe servings down to 4 and bathed them in lemon juice. Next time I increase the servings and enjoy even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Excellent and simple. Can be completed in less than 10 minutes. I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States