Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I liked it a lot. My husband thought it was OK and different. I could really taste the lemon zest. We used freshly grated parmesan cheese, nothing better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Pretty good...doubled the recipe...went heavy on the garlic, added ~1/2 c water extra, which was unnecessary, and added a cube of vegetable bullion along with salt and pepper...sprinkled just a touch of dried thyme in at the end and left off the Parmesan cheese, since it was a tad on the salty side with the added bullion. Lemon was the predominant flavor, but definitely not tasteless. Added the veggies with ~7 min left. Used ~4 carrots and 2 large zucchini, shredded. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UDscoobychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I loved this! I added some lemon juice too to make it xtra lemony and some xtra cheese. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
It was good but once I added garlic salt,lemon pepper, the juice and zest of two lemons, and chopped parsley and basil instead of thyme( I didn't have any on hand), it had more flavor. My husband really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yummy! We had this for dinner as a side for the Honey Grilled Chicken also on this site. We will definitely make this again! The only change we made was to put a squeeze of juice from the zested lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
While not THE most flavorful dish I have ever made, this one was great as a side dish, and didn't over power the meat I prepared. I threw in 4 cloves of garlic, vs 1. I also left out the thyme, just because I don't care for it. I'm not sure how a few of the reviews didn't end up with enough liquid- I followed everything (other than the garlic & thyme) to a "T", and it came out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I'm sorry to say that I followed the directions to a T and was very disappointed with this dish. The vegetable broth doesn't do enough to give this dish flavor as it was very bland. Definitely a "no-go" dish for us. Perhaps Chicken Broth and some other seasonings would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredrick1122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Overall awesome recipe! I did add some salt through out the cooking process. With out salt, I don't think the parmesan would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! All five of my children loved it but even more suprising was my husband loved it. I did change one thing, I added the juice of the lemon as well as the zest. I think it would have been only a 4 star without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States