Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious!!! I didn't have any fresh lemon, so used dried zest. Good, but fresh would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I wanted this more for a main course so I tripled the veggies (put in half way through) and squeezed half a lemon. Also used fresh parsley rather than thyme as had on hand. Tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was really good. I used couscous instead of orzo, lemon juice instead of zest, fresh basil instead of thyme, way more garlic, salt and pepper, and I added an onion and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I added more garlic and dried ground thyme. I also used chicken broth and left the lid on the pot. I added about 1/2 cup of water, and my boyfriend and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It is my first time preparing orzo and this was a quick and easy recipe. However, I felt the lemon zest gave it a sweet taste that I didn't enjoy very much and felt that one tablespoon may be too much thyme for such a strong spice. Probably, should have also follow the other reviews reccs and cook the orzo with the veggie broth before adding the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This wasn't my favorite recipe. When it was almost finished cooking, I taste-tested and felt it wasn't very lemony at all. I added lemon juice which helped a bit, but overall it turned out just "okay." Next time I will serve as a side-dish perhaps to some fish with veggies, rather than the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Nice. I did add more spices, though, as I thought it'd be bland as is. I also added another can of chicken broth and some chopped bacon, and used oriechette pasta since I couldn't find orzo--obviously I need to buy more! With the added flavor from the Montreal Steak Seasoning and the bacon, this was very flavorful. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Super delicious. I have never had orzo before but always wanted to try it. I followed the recipe to the T with a few changes. I added chopped sweet red pepper and I used lemon juice instead of zest. Also to be healthier I only put the cheese on each plate, thus using less. Per other reviews I cooked the veggies first, then the orzo and combined to heat through before serving. I only gave this 4 stars because I think it would have been quite bland had I only used zest. I will definately be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I sauteed the carrot and zucchini. This was very good. EVEN good cold the next day for lunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a good recipe for orzo - we love orzo !! I did not have a zucchini - just used carrots. It's a nice recipe to experiment with and use different veggies and flavors. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States