Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I liked it a lot. My husband thought it was OK and different. I could really taste the lemon zest. We used freshly grated parmesan cheese, nothing better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Pretty good...doubled the recipe...went heavy on the garlic, added ~1/2 c water extra, which was unnecessary, and added a cube of vegetable bullion along with salt and pepper...sprinkled just a touch of dried thyme in at the end and left off the Parmesan cheese, since it was a tad on the salty side with the added bullion. Lemon was the predominant flavor, but definitely not tasteless. Added the veggies with ~7 min left. Used ~4 carrots and 2 large zucchini, shredded. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UDscoobychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I loved this! I added some lemon juice too to make it xtra lemony and some xtra cheese. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
It was good but once I added garlic salt,lemon pepper, the juice and zest of two lemons, and chopped parsley and basil instead of thyme( I didn't have any on hand), it had more flavor. My husband really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yummy! We had this for dinner as a side for the Honey Grilled Chicken also on this site. We will definitely make this again! The only change we made was to put a squeeze of juice from the zested lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
While not THE most flavorful dish I have ever made, this one was great as a side dish, and didn't over power the meat I prepared. I threw in 4 cloves of garlic, vs 1. I also left out the thyme, just because I don't care for it. I'm not sure how a few of the reviews didn't end up with enough liquid- I followed everything (other than the garlic & thyme) to a "T", and it came out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I'm sorry to say that I followed the directions to a T and was very disappointed with this dish. The vegetable broth doesn't do enough to give this dish flavor as it was very bland. Definitely a "no-go" dish for us. Perhaps Chicken Broth and some other seasonings would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredrick1122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Overall awesome recipe! I did add some salt through out the cooking process. With out salt, I don't think the parmesan would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! All five of my children loved it but even more suprising was my husband loved it. I did change one thing, I added the juice of the lemon as well as the zest. I think it would have been only a 4 star without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States