Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a good recipe for orzo - we love orzo !! I did not have a zucchini - just used carrots. It's a nice recipe to experiment with and use different veggies and flavors. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was really good and different. I followed the recipe pretty close except that I used chicken broth. I didn't have a problem with the orzo getting completely cooked, but additional cheese would make it a little more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Another good orzo recipe! I like the subtle citrus flavor. It isn't overpowering, so it makes a nice accompaniment to lots of dishes. It's a good side dish to keep in mind. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Made for Groening family at Michaels wedding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is a good recipe, but a little bland as written. I have made it many times, in many variations, my favorite being the following: substitute broccoli for zucchini, add a pinch of salt and onion powder with the vegetables, use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, and add the juice of the lemon in addition to the zest. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Fantastic summer side dish!!! I added some sauteed red onion and needed some additional liquid, I used both vegtable and chicken stock! Topped it with fresh grated parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Amazing! I used chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth, and added 1/4 cup of white wine when almost all of the liquid had been absorbed. Thanks for the recipe, it's wonderful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
To be honest, I wasn't sure all of the different flavors were going to work so well together. The lemon is subtle, but makes the dish light and refreshing. I served this with lemon herbed chicken, also from this site, and it was great. We had leftovers of the rice, and it was just as good the next night as a side dish to our pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This recipe is really good! I omitted the carrots the first time I made it and used chicken broth instead of vegetable but otherwise stayed on track with the recipe. I've made it again without any of the veggies and that was also really good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
"Can you give this to me in my lunch tomorrow?" asked my elementary school child. If that's not a 5 star dinner, I don't know what is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States