Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious!!! I didn't have any fresh lemon, so used dried zest. Good, but fresh would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I wanted this more for a main course so I tripled the veggies (put in half way through) and squeezed half a lemon. Also used fresh parsley rather than thyme as had on hand. Tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was really good. I used couscous instead of orzo, lemon juice instead of zest, fresh basil instead of thyme, way more garlic, salt and pepper, and I added an onion and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I added more garlic and dried ground thyme. I also used chicken broth and left the lid on the pot. I added about 1/2 cup of water, and my boyfriend and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It is my first time preparing orzo and this was a quick and easy recipe. However, I felt the lemon zest gave it a sweet taste that I didn't enjoy very much and felt that one tablespoon may be too much thyme for such a strong spice. Probably, should have also follow the other reviews reccs and cook the orzo with the veggie broth before adding the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This wasn't my favorite recipe. When it was almost finished cooking, I taste-tested and felt it wasn't very lemony at all. I added lemon juice which helped a bit, but overall it turned out just "okay." Next time I will serve as a side-dish perhaps to some fish with veggies, rather than the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Nice. I did add more spices, though, as I thought it'd be bland as is. I also added another can of chicken broth and some chopped bacon, and used oriechette pasta since I couldn't find orzo--obviously I need to buy more! With the added flavor from the Montreal Steak Seasoning and the bacon, this was very flavorful. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Super delicious. I have never had orzo before but always wanted to try it. I followed the recipe to the T with a few changes. I added chopped sweet red pepper and I used lemon juice instead of zest. Also to be healthier I only put the cheese on each plate, thus using less. Per other reviews I cooked the veggies first, then the orzo and combined to heat through before serving. I only gave this 4 stars because I think it would have been quite bland had I only used zest. I will definately be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I sauteed the carrot and zucchini. This was very good. EVEN good cold the next day for lunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a good recipe for orzo - we love orzo !! I did not have a zucchini - just used carrots. It's a nice recipe to experiment with and use different veggies and flavors. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States