Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy!! I didnt have orange roughy so i used flounder instead, flounder is a thinner fish so i used less orange and lemon and it still came out very good. I got my husband who will not eat fish to eat this so that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Absolutely excellent recipe!!!! And especially with a bunch of "Orange Roughy" The sauce completely complimented the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Jung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: D Hanis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Explosive taste buds. This was very healthy and very tasty. I didn't have an orange so I used 2 Tbsp. orange concentrate. I put the lemon pepper on the fillets and let them set for 10 minutes and then fried in a little bit of olive oil on med/high. After browning both sides, I put on the lemon/orange sauce and cooked on medium to reduce the liquid. It was so excellent and I served it with quinoa/mushroom dish from this site. The fish had a beautiful orange glaze on it. They complimented each other so well. One of my favorite healthy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It has a subtle yet delicious flavor. Best to serve with rice and steamed veggies to bring out the flavor in the fish. The recipe is extremely simple but does the trick! Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was surprisingly very good! It is an easy and healthy weeknight meal and I will def be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This came out perfect. I didn't use fresh fruit; just lemon juice and reduced acid orange juice and it came out terrific. My husband who loves flavor loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Easy, delicious, and healthy. Few dishes meet all three requirements as well as this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was pretty good. I used orange juice and lemon juice (the kind in the bottle) and it still tuned out great. I also used a little butter along with the olive oil. My seven year old even liked it. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I baked it instead of using the skillet. I put it in a 9"x13" dish, some olive oil on the bottom, baked at 350 for about 20+ minutes, but don't over cook or it gets too dry, better to be moist. It was delicious! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by actresscj
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was tastey but didn't make enough sauce. I liked it but my husband didn't. I usually make mine with just lemon so I believe it may have been a little too flavorful for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States